Complete 90 hours of approved Pre-Licensing education. This includes two courses, the 60-Hour Basic Principles course and the 30-Hour New Affiliates course. The licensing exam can be taken once the 60-Hour course is completed. Learn more about your package options here.
How much is a TN real estate license?
|Initial License Application||$91.00|
|Broker (Upgrade from Tennessee Affiliate Broker)||$91.00|
|Licensee Renewal (every 2 years)||$75.00|
|Firm Renewal (every 2 years)||$75.00|
|Time Share Renewal||$500.00|
Can I take my real estate exam online in Tennessee?
The Tennessee real estate exam must be taken at an approved testing facility. These testing facilities are located in the following cities: Chattanooga, Dyersburg, Jackson, Johnson City, Knoxville, Memphis, and Nashville.
What is needed to get a real estate license in TN?
To earn your real estate license in Tennessee, you must be at least 18 years of age, complete 60 hours of required education, pass the Tennessee affiliate broker exam, complete the Tennessee 30-hour new affiliates course, and apply for your license.
What is the average realtor income in Tennessee?
The average salary for a real estate agent in Tennessee is $33,500 per year. Real estate agent salaries in Tennessee can vary between $16,500 to $220,000 and depend on various factors, including skills, experience, employer, bonuses, tips, and more.
How do I check a contractor's license in Tennessee?
You can contact the DCI at 1-800-544-7693 or your local building department to find out the regulatory requirements for the project. Get and compare bids for your project from at least three contractors. Request references and check them. Always verify your preferred contractors' license status before hiring.
We're hiring! Seeking a property manager to join our team to help manage over 200 single-family homes in Middle Tennessee. Must have TN Real Estate License. https://t.co/82uUB12UjX— RPM Rental Solutions (@MurfreesboroRPM) February 23, 2021
What happens if your real estate license expires in TN?
If more than one year passes since your license expires, you will no longer be able to renew it, and will instead be required to reapply in order to get your Tennessee real estate license.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Tennessee require a contractor's license?
A Tennessee contractor's license is required BEFORE bidding or offering a price, for projects $25,000 and up (includes materials and labor), as a prime (general) contractor; and also subcontractors performing electrical, mechanical, plumbing, HVAC, roofing and masonry are also required to be licensed as a contractor,
What is the CE broker in Tennessee?
CE Broker is the official tracking system for the Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners. The Board has provided you with a free Basic Account, so you'll have their helpful CE tracking tools right at your fingertips.
What is the legal hotline for the Tennessee Association of Realtors?
This member service is provided by the Tennessee REALTORS® and gives guidance to REALTORS® based on the law and the Code of Ethics. Contact the Legal Hotline at 800.899. 5297 or [email protected].
Can I use my TN real estate license in another state?
Which are the reciprocal agreement states with Tennessee in real estate? Tennessee does not offer reciprocity with other states in regards to real estate licenses.
- How do you take real estate license test in Tennessee?
- Pass the Tennessee real estate affiliate broker exam. Students can schedule their licensing exam online here. (855) 340-3710. You will have six months to pass your exam. This 120 question test is comprised of 2 portions, covering both state and national requirements.
- Can you take the TN real estate exam online?
- The Tennessee real estate exam must be taken at an approved testing facility. These testing facilities are located in the following cities: Chattanooga, Dyersburg, Jackson, Johnson City, Knoxville, Memphis, and Nashville.
- How much is the Tennessee real estate exam?
- How much does it cost to get a Tennessee real estate license? There are a number of costs associated with getting your Tennessee affiliate broker license. Fixed costs will include the application fee of $91, license examination fee of $39, and a fingerprint processing fee.
- How many questions can you miss on the Tennessee real estate exam?
- The real estate exam is a rigorous and challenging test that weeds out those who are not committed to being skilled agents. To pass the exam in Tennessee, the score to pass is 56 on the national and 28 on the state. With a total of 120 questions (80 national and 40 state).
Where to obtain a real estate license in middle tn
|Is there math on the Tennessee real estate exam?||If you want to become a real estate agent, you'll need to understand basic math concepts to successfully complete the real estate exam and calculate day-to-day transactions in real life.|
|How do I get started in real estate in Tennessee?||Here are some steps you can follow to become a real estate agent in Tennessee:
|How much do realtors make in Tennessee?||The average salary for a real estate agent in Tennessee is $33,500 per year. Real estate agent salaries in Tennessee can vary between $16,500 to $220,000 and depend on various factors, including skills, experience, employer, bonuses, tips, and more.|
|How much do beginner real estate agents make in Tennessee?||$62,900 is the 25th percentile. Salaries below this are outliers. $96,800 is the 75th percentile.|
- Tn real estate team rules when training new agents
- Each profession regulated by the Department of Commerce and Insurance must comply with the state laws and statutes in order to maintain a license.
- How do I get my real estate license in TN?
- Obtain your Tennessee real estate license in 4 steps:
- Step 1: Complete 90-hour Tennessee pre-licensing education course.
- Step 2: Schedule and pass the state licensing exam.
- Step 3: Get fingerprinted and complete your background check.
- Step 4: Complete your Tennessee real estate license application.
- Obtain your Tennessee real estate license in 4 steps:
- How do I get a copy of my business license in TN?
- The Request for Copy of Documents form may be submitted to the Secretary of State via mail or in person. The request must include the following: The Tennessee Secretary of State control number. Legal name of the business as listed on the Tennessee Secretary of State record.